'ALMOST HALLOWEEN PALS

Publié le par Ferielle

'ALMOST HALLOWEEN PALS

Holidays are almost finished but I still think these are the best, because of Halloween.

First of all, Halloween is the contraction of All Hallows Eve that mean The eve of All Saints' Day. It is dedicated to remembering the dead like saints, martyrs and the faithful believers. This celebration changed a lot over time. Now the majority of people only do some frightening things because its just become a kind of Corpse party.

This is why this feast is my favorite : go out even if its the night, pick pumpkin and make Jack-O-Lantern, asking for sweets or make tricks, etc.

I'm realy sad that it's not really that popular in France. French people (wow I say that like I'm not french, it's preatty weird sorry) are always excited by this celebration but when I ask friends for making pretty disguise then wear them, hanging out and asking neighbourhoud for candies and then watch all the special Halloween episodes of our respectives series, they all said that finaly it's not that important and just watch bad horror movies (like the remake of Friday the 13th) that be played on TV the same night.

I hope one day, it will get more important in our country !

This year (tomorow) I will wear a hand-made mask and draw halloween things in Paris with friends, I hope we will have fun ! (I'M AS EXITED AS THAT BANANA)

(+ here a cool Halloween music/animation : Ghost )

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
L
but by the way, why do EVERYTHING you do and say always sound like some hipster craps ?? like really ferielle REALLY???
Répondre
L
Why is your blog so great
Répondre
M
Roooh, where's the picture of you with the hand-made mask? ;)
Répondre